School procrastination led me to creating CAFAvids.com

About 4 months ago I ran across Kevin Nalts website looking for Revver information, and I found his own rendition of an online video site at CubeBreak.com. Cube break was made by Nalts for those at work to get away from what they’re actually supposed to be doing by providing humorous videos to watch. After looking around I then found his video on how to make your own online video site. I said to myself, “Eh, that’s easy.. I could do that in 2 seconds”. I tried to just throw some videos on a page and be done with it, but I couldn’t persuade myself to publish something that looked like videos on a blank page. It hurt my feelings not to have any kind of structure. After that I still thought about it, but moved on to other things…….

Until last night, or about 10 hours ago, I found myself procrastinating from doing school. Instead of messing around with pictures, going to the pool, watching a movie or TV I was making my own online video site powered by Revver. I decided to choose CAFA = Cute and Funny Animal videos due to my passion and love for them. Who can resist a little puppy wrestling with her brother, or a sleepy kitten? I know I can’t.

The website it… drum roll please… CAFAvids.com

Well I hope you enjoy! I’m off to get a little rest after my all night 10 hour excursion into video site land. 🙂

5 Responses

  1. Nice Post..Keep doing
    http://mtvroadies.xaapa.com/glamour/
    All about Love,sex,glomour in Reality shows on Entertainment channels

  2. Cute, but where’s Kevin?

  3. Thanks, and I’m assuming Kevin’s still in his WillVideoForFood.com world.

  4. […] and funny Animal videos. — While procrastinating for school a new, simple video site was created.https://cathryn101.wordpress.com/2008/06/17/school-procrastination-led-me-to-cafavidscom/Break.com – Free videos, pictures, and comedy for guysAnother great video from Bo Burnham, I […]

  5. […] and funny animal videos. — While procrastinating for school a new, simple video site was created.https://cathryn101.wordpress.com/2008/06/17/school-procrastination-led-me-to-cafavidscom/YouTube – YAY! Funny Animal Videos!OKAY! First and foremost, the song that is playing when the …6 […]

Leave a Reply

