Gel Candles

I love to have an outlet for being creative. The internet gives me all sorts of outlets, from graphic design to facebook. I’ve been wanting to have another type of outlet and after thinking about different possiblities I came up with one. Gel candles! Have you ever seen them in the store, those squishy candles. I wanted to understand what they were made out of and how to make them, and I learned just that. The possibilities are endless, from seascapes to plain clear. The process to me is fun; melt, add and pour.

I’ve made about 10 so far, without counting the test subjects. It does take sometime, but it’s enjoyable!

Here are some pictures of them:

Gel Candle Making

Sea Gel Candle

Coke Gel Candle 1

Coke Gel Candle 2


One Response

  1. wow, great idea!!
    i may have to try that sometime!
    if you ever need regular candles check out that site. they have a lot of of great candles at low prices!

Leave a Reply

