One More Bizarre Animal Story: The Goose

I had just finished visiting the graveyard and was on the way to meet up with a friend to go grab a bite to eat. Out of the corner of my eye I saw a goose take off on the other side of the road in front of me. By the time I saw that we were going to collide I couldn’t do anything and ran straight into the goose, after honking at him (I was hoping he’d move). I pulled over in shock, noticed the windshield to the car had completely spidered on the passenger side, and then jumped out of the car to see if Mr. Goose was alright. At first I was sure I had killed the poor guy, but sure enough he wasn’t in the middle of the road. After calling insurance and all that mess, I saw him and his mate right next to the car. They stayed right by the car for about an hour while I straighten everything out and made plans to get it fixed. I never imagined hitting a goose ever, but I found out the insurance company had heard of people hitting owls and pigeons before, though I was the first person that hit a goose.

The trooper is on the left.

Leave a Reply

