What the iPhone is lacking

I could not tell you when the next update will be arriving, but I know there are some major features the iPhone is lacking. Don’t get me wrong I LOVE my iPhone, there are just some features that I would like to see come out in the updates.

  • Multimedia text messaging. The iPhone takes wonderful pictures and the option to send them in email is available but why not text messages?
  • Video capabilities. Wonderful pictures but no video?
  • An easier way to find contacts. I have a lot of contacts and there is no way to put them in categories, like personal or business contacts. What if a last name is forgotten?
  • Instant messaging, like an AIM application.
  • Java in Safari. This definitely annoys me quite a bit. You get on a site and then a little blue box with a question mark pops up and I can’t go anywhere.
  • Cut and paste option for text.
  • Games.
  • Voice dialing or voice recognition.
  • 3G network to speed up the internet when not connected to Wi-Fi. Edge is a little slow for my liking.
  • GPS in Google Maps application.

And a couple of other things I would like to see when iPhone 2.0 comes out.

  • Removable battery.
  • Expandable storage.
One Response

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI could not tell you when the next update will be arriving, but I know there are some major features the iPhone is lacking. Don’t get me wrong I LOVE my iPhone, there are just some features that I would like to see come out in the updates. […]

Leave a Reply

