Car windows and cold don’t mix

I’ve been lost in a sea of school work and life.

I’m currently driving a Lexus 470and about 2 weeks ago I got in the car on a freezing morning to go get some breakfast at Chick-fil-a. I tried to roll the window just a little bit and it wouldn’t go down so I didn’t try anymore. Then I starting driving and noticed the window wasn’t all the way up, so like normally I rolled it down a little bit and back up. Instead of going back up it went out of the frame. Kaboom- broken window. It’s been in and out of the shop a couple of times and it’s still not fixed because one of the parts had to be glued and the glue hadn’t dried all the way when they tried to reprogram it. Did you know how much you use your window in your car? I didn’t. Drive-thru’s became a huge problem. It should be completely fixed tomorrow. Yay.

I knew that school was going to be extremely demanding but I had NO clue what I was getting into. I’m now doing the recommended work load of one week in only a day. Urg, a ton of work let me tell you, but with some time management and non-stop work I’m staying on track.

I’m still deciding on where I want to move. I’m still thinking about possibilities in the USVI, Cali, Florida and South Carolina. I’m still not certain, but I’ve got a couple of months to figure that out.

3 Responses

  1. Nice thats tell you a lot about lexus dosn’t it

  2. When the car was new it was wonderful and now that it’s gained some age it’s starting to go down-hill, but it’s that way with most cars. Hopefully a new one will be in the mix soon. =]

  3. […] Lexus 470 when it’s freezing and the window is put down, or at least attempted to be put down.read more | digg […]

Leave a Reply

