Agrivating Webhosts, HELP!

Finding a webhost, another dilemma that’s giving me a huge headache.

For the past 3 weeks I’ve been searching and searching for a webhost. I’ve done google search after msn search over and over again, and I haven’t found what I’m looking for. I’ve signed up for Lunarpages.com and Easy-To-Build.com, and neither one satisfy my needs. The review sites tend to be just affiliate websites trying to make money. Ah! I need some real human input. Someone who knows what they’re talking about and what’s the best of the best cause I can’t find it.

I’ve been with Homestead.com since I was in 6th grade. They offer an amazing sitebuilder and other great features, but I’m trying to expand my site (if only they supported wordpress and forums). The features that I need a webhost to have is being able to support wordpress, forums and have an awesome WYSIWYG builder. Along with the standard email address’, lots of space, outstanding up-time, good help support, etc. Does anyone have any suggestions? I’m about to jump out of a window soon going through all these webhosting websites trying to find the right one, and only signing up for them and finding out that it’s not what I’m looking for.

Edit: I ran into Homestead’s blog, which stated that they’re going through beta testing of PHP capabilities. I hope they release this soon. Maybe, just maybe I can stay with them. I’d still like to hear what everyone has to say.

One Response

  1. Try :

    surpasshosting.com
    imhosted.com
    1n1.com

    those are my top 3 that I use or have my clients use, most of them come with fantisco (sp?) and it comes with the wordpress, php databases, unlimited emails, space is big etc… as always if you need something just shoot me an email 🙂

Leave a Reply

