New Years Resolutions, In Depth

Instead of just naming the things off I would like to accomplish this year in a list I thought it’d go more in depth, by saying why I would like to accomplish these goal, how I am going to accomplish them, and by when I would like to accomplish them this year.

  • My high school diploma, with decent grades
  • Why I want to accomplish it: I would like to accomplish recieving my high school diploma so I may go to the college that I would like to attend, which is FIDM, and so I can have the job I would like to have, which is being a graphic designer.

    How I am going to accomplish it: I’m going to accomplish it by keeping up with my school work, and studying.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: I would like to have my diploma by May.

  • A job, that I enjoy doing
  • Why I want to accomplish it: First of all, the money would be a big plus. Second of all, I’m going to need the money to be able to pay for everything when I move out. Third of all, it has to be something like I like doing or else I’m not going to want to wake up and go do what I have to do.

    How I am going to accomplish it: I’m going to accomplish it by finding something I enjoy doing, then I’m going to find somewhere that’s hiring.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: I would like to have a job by February.

  • Moving out of the house, into an apartment somewhere near the beach
  • Why I want to accomplish it: I want to move out once I have my high school diploma because I won’t have to focus on high school anymore, and so I can move near the beach.

    How I am going to accomplish it: I’m first going to finish school, than I’m going to figure out where I would like to move. I’ve thought about the Caribbean, but I’m having second thoughts about it because it’s so far away from home. I have thought about different places yet, but I’m not sure.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: After I get my diploma, hopefully in July I will be moving into my own place.

  • Blogging more, at least 5 days a week
  • Why I want to accomplish it: I want to blog more to keep everything up to date.

    How I am going to accomplish it: I’m going to blog more by setting a certain time of day aside just to blog.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: All year long.

  • Taking more photos, and start a daily photoblog
  • Why I want to accomplish it: I haven’t been taking photos like I used to, and I want to start again.

    How I am going to accomplish it: I’m going to pick up my camera and start snapping again. I’ve been looking at different photoblogging sites and haven’t found anything I like. So I have made another wordpress where I’m just going to have photos that I’ve taken. Click here to view it.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: All year long.

  • My own website, with my blog, forum, photos, etc.
  • Why I want to accomplish it: I’ve always been interested in making websites and graphic design, so I want to show off my talent and have a place where I can communicate with people freely.

    How I am going to accomplish it: I now have an account at Homestead, (Build a Professional Website with Homestead. Try for free!) but they do not have the capabilities to host wordpress, so I’m thinking about signing up with a different host. So I first need to find the right host, and then start creating everything.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: I would like to have my website up and running by February.

  •  Modeling, and making it into at least 2 magazines of some kind
  • Why I want to accomplish it: Ever since I was little I’ve wanted to become a model. It’s something that excites me and interests me.

    How I am going to accomplish it: I’ve been to two modeling conventions and finally got signed with a manager, but the agency that is representing me isn’t finding me many jobs. The jobs that I am getting are for promotional events, which can be fun, but I want to do print and commercial modeling. To accomplish this I’m going to have to work closer with my management, and/or find a new manager.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: I would like to get the ball rolling tomorrow, and keep working me way to be able to do this all year long.

  • A well maintained online business
  • Why I want to accomplish it: I want to accomplish this because I am now starting an online business selling car audio, and will be selling home audio later down the road. I would like it to be well maintained and have it actually go somewhere.

    How I am going to accomplish it: To accomplish this my business partner and I are going to have to get all the business and legal ends tied up, and then start working on the web design.

    When I would like to accomplish it by: I would like to also have this site up and running by February.

    Again, HAPPY NEW YEAR! I hope everyone was safe and had a blast! ❤

    2 Responses

    1. […] New Years Resolutions, In Depth […]

    2. […] decided to have a weekly update on how I’m doing on accomplishing my New Years Resolutions. I will be closely watching my New Years Resolutions to see how far I can get to getting everything […]

    Leave a Reply

