Winter

Yuck! That’s all I can think right now about this time of the year with the days getting shorter and the nights longer. I mean who wants to go outside and freeze to death if there is no good reason to? I know I don’t. Cold weather and I do not mix unless it’s snowing and the chances of it actually snowing are slim where I am. It’s mostly sleet or freezing rain. Besides the weather, everyone starts hibernating around me, including myself. A slight hint of depression and stress is in the air. All around YUCK!

When I’m thinking positive about it, sledding, building snowmen, making snow angels, sitting by a fire, roasting marshmallows, and snuggling all come to mind. Wonderful things, but all the negatives come to mind first.

Plain and simple: I know I would rather be somewhere warm.

Leave a Reply

