Bartending?

Bartending? Yes, I’m thinking about starting a job bartending. A bartender starting out makes about $30 a night including tips, and once experience has grown some bartenders make up to $300-400 a night including tips. This will help in paying for college and moving and all the goes along with that, which I never dreamed it would be so much stuff. Plus, I love interacting with people and making drinks all night sounds like a blast to me. 

Over the past couple of weeks I have been thinking about going to bartending school to get a base knowledge of what goes on behind a bar. There is a local school about 45 minutes away from where I live, and there class only takes one to two weeks to complete. I don’t know whether or not an actually bartending school will help me, or if I should just dive in some place local.

Leave a Reply

