The Beach Trip in Pictures

Just a note: there are 40 pictures below, so beware of possible slow upload times depending on the speed of your internet.

I acquired a friend..
While driving from Wilmington to Sunset Beach I had a passenger that I didn’t know about until I got out of the car. Poor thing was a little dead when I found him.

The mermaid
The Mermaid.

The pier
The Pier.

Lights from the pier
Abstract Lights from the Pier.

Jelly Fish
Dun, dun, dun.. Mr. Jelly Fish.

Boating cigarette
What happens to a cigarette when you’re on a boat.

Uh, oh..
“There wasn’t a ‘No Jumping or Climbing’ sign”.

Intracoastal Waterway, one
Intracoastal Waterway, one.

Intracoastal Waterway, two
Intracoastal Waterway, two.

Intracoastal Waterway, three
Intracoastal Waterway, three. Once it became sunny again.

Creepy fish
Creepy Wire Fish.

Bubbles
My All American Bubbles.

View from the house
View from the house.

Reflection
Blurry Reflection.

My little buddy, one
My little lizard buddy, one.

My little buddy, two
My little lizard buddy, two.

Skyness
Skyness.

Dunes
Dunes.

The new beach towel
Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom, all in one towel. 🙂

The ocean
The Ocean.

Sunset from the dunes
Sunset from the Dunes.

Sunset on the beach, one
Sunset from the Beach, one.

Sunset on the beach, two
Sunset from the Beach, two.

Sunset on the beach, three
Sunset from the Beach, three.

View of the sunset from the house
The end of the sunset from the widows peak at the house.

Another view from the house
I can see the moon, can you? Another view from the house.

)
Yummy Beachy Cakey.

My lovers
My Loves.

The moon
The Moon.

Foam, one
Foam, one.

Foam, two
Foam, two.

Stalking seagull
The seagull who was stalking me while I was taking pictures.

The seagull who was stalking me
Another one of the stalker.

The infamous sand castle
The “Infamous Sand Castle” which was already destroyed by the time I could get my camera out.

More dunes
More Dunes.

Sunset on the way home, one
Sunset on the way home, one.

Sunset on the way home, two
Sunset on the way home, two.

Sunset on the way home, three
Sunset on the way home, three.

)
My original directions. Yes, I did write the on a plastic plate. I couldn’t find any paper, haha.

What I Left
This is part of the reason it’s taken my longer to post than it should have.. I left my charger to my computer along with my bathing suit, camera charger and of course sun tanning lotion. =/

Bookmark and Share

4 Responses

  1. That sand is a little whiter than I imagined for North Carolina and you are a little too good not to be a MARKETING major.

    : )

  2. Andy, I definitely can’t complain about the sand. 😉

    And thank you that’s such a kind compliment, but like I said before I’m not. Who knows when I do choose my major it could just be that!

    I hope you have a wonderful Friday!!

  3. amazing pictures!! you truly take great pictures =)

Leave a comment